Untitled

 

powerful emotion conquers knowledge

you are my truth

terrestrial heart loses its edge

Naomi for Ruth

 

planets fear the literary drought

desire ignites

erratic heart thumps and shouts

awaiting invite

 

established reason vanquished

without effort

lifelong sense is banished

to live in yourt

 

reaction to your presence

in mind or sight

drowning with concupiscence

desired outright

(1998)

© Marjorie H Morgan 2017

Author: Marjorie H Morgan

I write. I think I have been writing from way before I truly understood the power and beauty of words - it's always been a part of my life. I read, a lot. Then I write some more. The jottings I am sharing here are a few of my musings and observations on my daily life, loves and the laughter that are all a part of my experience of living now in England.

Leave a Reply

